About OET

Transformative change is happening to the ways in which education is delivered and consumed, and Cal State University Fullerton intends to be leading as we embrace and master the change.

To assist in identifying the challenges and helping to make smart implementation choices, an interdisciplinary team is now available to the Cal State Fullerton learning community.

The Team

Our team is made up of Instructional Designers (IDs), Academic Technology Consultants (ATCs) and Media Specialists, ready to partner with faculty members to create efficient, effective, and appealing learning experiences for any type of course. 

OET's professional staff will meet faculty members anywhere they are in the development of their courses. Our team is ready to answer any questions regarding course design and development, TITANium, audio-visual production, and teaching with technology.

 

Faculty Advisory Committee

 faces of the advisory committee

 

Cherie Ichinose, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Mathematics

cichinose@fullerton.edu

 

Cynthia Gautreau, Ed.D.

Director, Master of Science Instructional Design & Technology

Associate Professor, Elementary and Bilingual Education

cgautreau@fullerton.edu

 

Daniel Soper, PH.D.

Assistant Professor, Information Systems and Decision Sciences

dsoper@fullerton.edu

 

Kara Andrew (not pictured) 

Manager, UEE Instructional Design

kandrew@fullerton.edu

 

Jule Selbo Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Cinema and Television Arts

jselbo@fullerton.edu

Cinema TV Arts

 

Rachel McClanahan, RN, DNP, NCSN

Assistant Professor, School of Nursing

rmcclanahan@fullerton.edu

 

Renae M Bredin, Ph.D.

Professor, Women and Gender Studies

rbredin@fullerton.edu

 

Robert W. Davis Jr., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Cinema and Television Arts

rdavis@fullerton.edu

 

Volker Janssen, Ph.D.

Professor, History

vjanssen@fullerton.edu

 

oet@fullerton.edu

 

 


 

OET IS LOCATED AT

POLLAK LIBRARY SOUTH

PLS-237

Walk-ins are always welcome!

Library South 

Appointments are also available for the convenience of faculty members

 

To set up an appointment, please call OET at 657-278-4528 or send an email to oet@fullerton.edu